Advance Release Calendar - 2023

 

Monetary Policy Announcement

Announcement No. Date of Announcement
1 Wednesday, 25th January 2023
2 Thursday, 02nd March 2023
3 Tuesday, 04th April 2023
4 Thursday, 01st June 2023
5 Thursday, 13th July 2023
6 Thursday, 24th August 2023
7 Thursday, 05th October 2023
8 Thursday, 30th November 2023

 

External Sector Performance

Reference Period
Release Date
December 2022 Tuesday, 31st January 2023
January 2023 Tuesday, 28th February 2023
February 2023 Friday, 31st March 2023
March 2023 Friday, 28th April 2023
April 2023 Wednesday, 31st May 2023
May 2023 Friday, 30th June 2023
June 2023 Monday, 31st July 2023
July 2023 Thursday, 31st August 2023
August 2023 Monday, 02nd October 2023
September 2023 Tuesday, 31st October2023
October 2023 Thursday, 30th November 2023
November 2023 Friday, 29th December 2023

 

Purchasing Managers' Index (Manufacturing and Services) Press Releases*

Month Release Date
January 2023 Tuesday, 17th January 2023
February 2023 Wednesday, 15th February 2023
March 2023 Wenesday, 15th March 2023
April 2023 Monday, 17th April 2023
May 2023 Monday, 15th May 2023
June 2023 Thursday, 15th June 2023
July 2023 Monday, 17th July 2023
August 2023 Tuesday, 15th August 2023
September 2023 Friday, 15th September 2023
October 2023 Monday, 16th October 2023
November 2023 Wednesday, 15th November 2023
December 2023 Friday, 15th December 2023

*The press release with respect to the survey for the preceding month (15 days lag from end of each month)

 

Inflation - CCPI Press Releases

Month Release Date
January 2023 Tuesday, 31st January 2023
February 2023 Tuesday, 28th February 2023
March 2023 Friday, 31st March 2023
April 2023 Friday, 28th April 2023
May 2023 Wednesday, 31st May 2023
June 2023 Friday, 30th June 2023
July 2023 Monday, 31st July 2023
August 2023 Thursday, 31st August 2023
September 2023 Wednesday, 27th September 2023
October 2023 Tuesday, 31st October 2023
November 2023 Thursday, 30th November 2023
December 2023 Friday, 29th December 2023

 

Inflation - NCPI Press Releases*

Month Release Date
January 2023 Monday, 23rd January 2023
February 2023 Tuesday, 21st February 2023
March 2023 Tuesday, 21st March 2023
April 2023 Friday, 21st April 2023
May 2023 Monday, 22nd May 2023
June 2023 Wednesday, 21st June 2023
July 2023 Friday, 21st July 2023
August 2023 Monday, 21st August 2023
September 2023 Thursday, 21st September 2023
October 2023 Monday, 23rd October 2023
November 2023 Tuesday, 21st November 2023
December 2023 Thursday, 21st December 2023

*NCPI data will be released with a time lag of 21 days.

 

Other Press Releases

Press Releases Tentative Release Date
Land Valuation Indicator for 2nd Half 2022 Tuesday, 28th February 2023
Land Valuation Indicator for 1st Half 2023 Thursday, 31st August 2023
Economic and  Social Statistics of Sri Lanka – 2023 Publication Thursday, 31st August 2023
Sri Lanka Socio Economic Data – 2023 Publication Wednesday, 27th September 2023
Provincial Gross Domestic Product for 2022 Thursday, 30th November 2023
Sri Lanka Prosperity Index for 2022 Wednesday, 20th December 2023