

Communications Department

30, Janadhipathi Mawatha, Colombo 01, Sri Lanka.

Tel: 2477424, 2477423, 2477311

Fax: 2346257, 2477739

E-mail: dcommunications@cbsl.lk, communications@cbsl.lk

Web: www.cbsl.gov.lk

Press Release

Issued By Date

Communications Department

07 July 2015

Appointment of Mr CPR Perera as a Member of the Monetary Board

Mr Chrishantha Priyange Richard Perera has been appointed by His Excellency the President as a Member of the Monetary Board of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka with effect from June 24, 2015 in terms of Section 8(2) (c) of the Monetary Law Act.

Mr Perera has previously served as Chairman of the Sri Lanka Tea Board, Sri Lanka Insurance Corporation, Public Enterprises Reforms Commission and Bank of Ceylon. He retired as Chairman of Forbes & Walkers Ltd. and its subsidiary companies in June 2005 after almost 44 years of continuous service in the Group. Currently, Mr. Perera holds directorships in several public listed and private companies, including the post of Chairman in some of these institutions.

Mr. Perera has also served as a Committee Member of The Ceylon Chamber of Commerce, The Planters' Association of Ceylon and on the Committee of Management of The Ceylon Planters' Provident Society.