

DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA ISSUE OF TREASURY BILLS

Rs. 185,000 million Treasury bills are to be issued through an auction on 06th December 2023

The details of Treasury bill issues are as follows.

Maturity Period	91 Days		182 Days	364 Days	Total
ISIN*	LKA09124C086	LK	A18224F078	LKA36424L062	
Amount Offered (Rs. Mn.)	55,000		60,000	70,000	185,000
Date of Auction Date of Settlement Date of Issue Closing date and time of bid submission Minimum amount of a bid		 O6th December 2023 O8th December 2023 O8th December 2023 Wednesday 06th December 2023, at 11.00 a.m. Rupees five million (Rs. 5,000,000/-) and multiples of Rupees one million (Rs. 1,000,000/-) there onwards. 			

Bids are invited from the Primary Dealers in Government Securities. Bids should be made only through the electronic bidding facility provided by the Central Bank of Sri Lanka (CBSL). The prospective investors (general public or any other investor) may submit bids to the auction through following Primary Dealers while complying with the minimum amount of a bid as mentioned above.

List of Primary Dealers						
2206297	NSB Fund Management Co. Ltd	2425010				
2541938	People's Bank	2206783				
2317777	Sampath Bank PLC	2305842				
2332319	Seylan Bank PLC	2456340				
2639883	WealthTrust Securities Ltd	2675096				
	2206297 2541938 2317777 2332319	 2206297 NSB Fund Management Co. Ltd 2541938 People's Bank 2317777 Sampath Bank PLC 2332319 Seylan Bank PLC 				

The CBSL may accept a higher or lower amount than the offered amounts for each maturity by reallocating amounts between the maturities, depending on the market conditions, but without exceeding the total amount on offer at this auction.

Prospective investors may also purchase Treasury bills from Primary Dealers or any other Licensed Commercial Bank in the secondary market.

* International Securities Identification Number

Issuing Office

Public Debt Department Central Bank of Sri Lanka 30, Janadhipathi Mawatha, Colombo 1. Telephone: +94 11 2477011 Fax: +94 11 2477687 Web: www.cbsl.gov.lk

N. D. Y. C. Weerasinghe Superintendent / Registrar of Public Debt