Sri Lanka Deposit Insurance and Liquidity Support Scheme (SLDILSS)



Sri Lanka Deposit Insurance and Liquidity Support Scheme was established by the Central Bank of Sri Lanka in 2010, in the interest of overall financial system stability of the country. The scheme is governed by the Sri Lanka Deposit Insurance and Liquidity Support Scheme Regulations No. 2 of 2021 dated 06.08.2021. (can be downloaded from www.cbsl.gov.lk)

Member Institutions of SLDILSS are:

- 1. All Licensed Commercial Banks
- 2. All Licensed Specialized Banks
- 3. All Licensed Finance Companies

In the event of cancellation of the licence issued to a Member Institution of SLDILSS by the Monetary Board of Central Bank of Sri Lanka, insured depositors of the Member Institutions of SLDILSS will be compensated up to a maximum of Rs. 1,100,000 or its equivalent in the case of foreign currency deposit, on per-depositor per institution basis.

In the case of joint deposits, each joint holder is considered as a separate depositor, and he/she will be compensated up to a maximum of Rs.1,100,000 considering all insured deposits he/she has in that member institution.

Updated lists of Member Institutions of Sri Lanka Deposit Insurance and Liquidity Support Scheme are available on the official website of Central Bank of Sri Lanka.

Please scan the QR code or use the link below for updated lists of Member Institutions.

1. Licensed Commercial Banks (LCBs)

https://www.cbsl.gov.lk/authorized-financial-institutions/licensed-commercial-banks



2. Licensed Specialised Banks (LSBs)

https://www.cbsl.gov.lk/authorized-financial-institutions/licensed-specialised-banks



3. Licensed Finance Companies (LFCs)

https://www.cbsl.gov.lk/authorized-financial-institutions/licensed-finance-companies

