

## DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA ISSUE OF RS 25,000 MILLION TREASURY BONDS

Rs. 10,000 million Treasury Bonds under the series of 09.50%2020'A' and Rs. 15,000 million Treasury Bonds under the series of 10.35%2025'A' are to be issued through an auction on April 26, 2018. The details of these Treasury Bonds are as follows.

Series	09.50%2020'A'	10.35%2025'A'	
ISIN*	LKB00520L159	LKB00825J156	
Amount offered	Rs.10,000 million	Rs.15,000 million	
Period to maturity	2 Years 7 Months	7 Years 5 Months	
Coupon Rate	9.50% per annum	10.35% per annum	
Date of issue	15 December 2015	15 October 2017	
Date of maturity	15 December 2020	15 October 2025	
Dates of coupon payment	15 June & 15 December	15 April & 15 October	
Accrued Interest amount	Rs. 3.5755 per Rs.100.00	Rs. 0.4525 per Rs.100.00	
Date of Auction	Thursday, 26 April 2018		
Closing date and time of bid submission	Thursday, 26 April 2018 at 11:00 a.m.		
Date of settlement	01 May 2018		
Minimum amount of bid	Rupees five million (Rs.5,000,000/-) and multiples of Rupees one million (Rs.1,000,000/-) there onwards.		

Bids are invited from the Primary Dealers in Treasury Bonds on the basis of clean prices (exclusive of accrued interest from the date of last coupon payment to the date of settlement). Bids should be made only through the electronic bidding facility provided by the Central Bank of Sri Lanka (CBSL).

With respect to each Series/ ISIN, CBSL may accept any amount not exceeding the amount offered depending on the market conditions.

The general public is invited to purchase Treasury bonds from the following Primary Dealers and any other Licensed Commercial Banks				
Acuity Securities Ltd.	2206297	NSB Fund Management Co. Ltd.	2564601	
Bank of Ceylon.	2541938	People's Bank.	2458935	
Capital Alliance Ltd.	2317777	Sampath Bank PLC.	2305842	
Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC.	2332319	Seylan Bank PLC.	2456340	
First Capital Treasuries Ltd.	2639883	Union Bank of Colombo PLC.	2374158	
NatWealth Securities Ltd.	4703000	WealthTrust Securities Ltd.	2675096	

<sup>\*</sup>International Securities Identification Number

Public Debt Department Central Bank of Sri Lanka 30, Janadhipathi Mawatha, Colombo 1.

Telephone: 2477011 Fax: 2477687

Web: www.cbsl.gov.lk

M. Z. M. Aazim Superintendent /Registrar of Public Debt