

DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA ISSUE OF TREASURY BILLS

Rs. 24,500 million Treasury bills are to be issued through an auction on 19th July 2017

The details of these Treasury bill issues are as follows.

Maturity Period	91 Days	182 Days	364 Days	Total
ISIN*	LKA09117J200	LKA18218A196	LKA36418G205	
Amount Offered (Rs. mn.)	3,000	12,500	9,000	24,500

Closing date and time of bid submission : Wednesday 19th July 2017, at 11.00 a.m. Minimum amount of a bid : Rupees five million (Rs.5,000,000/-) and

multiples of Rupees one million (Rs.1,000,000/-)

there onwards.

Bids are invited from the Primary Dealers in Government Securities. Bids should be made only through the electronic bidding facility provided by the Central Bank of Sri Lanka (CBSL).

The CBSL may accept higher or lower amount than the offered amount at the auction depending on the market conditions.

The general public is invited to <u>purchase</u> Treasury bills from the following Primary Dealers and any other Licensed Commercial Banks					
Acuity Securities Ltd.	2206297	NSB Fund Management Co. Ltd	2564601		
Bank of Ceylon	2541938	Pan Asia Banking Corporation PLC	2565561		
Capital Alliance Ltd.	2317777	People's Bank	2458935		
Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC	2332319	Sampath Bank PLC.	2305842		
Entrust Securities PLC.	5708563	Seylan Bank PLC.	2456340		
First Capital Treasuries PLC.	2639883	Union Bank of Colombo PLC	2374158		
NatWealth Securities Ltd.	4703000	WealthTrust Securities Ltd	2675096		

^{*}International Securities Identification Number

Issuing Office

Public Debt Department Central Bank of Sri Lanka

30, Janadhipathi Mawatha, Colombo 1. Telephone: 2477011 Fax: 2477687

Web: www.cbsl.gov.lk

T. H. B. Sarathchandra Superintendent /Registrar of Public Debt