

DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA ISSUE OF TREASURY BILLS

Rs. 30,000 million Treasury bills are to be issued through an auction on 08th June 2016

The details of these Treasury bill issues are as follows.

Maturity Period	91 Days	182 Days	364 Days	Total
ISI Number	LKA09116I097	LKA18216L098	LKA36417F092	
Amount Offered (Rs. mn.)	13,000	10,000	7,000	30,000

Closing date and time of bid submission : Wednesday 08th June 2016, at 11.00 a.m. Minimum amount of a bid : Rupees five million (Rs.5,000,000/-) and

multiples of Rupees one million (Rs.1,000,000/-)

there onwards.

Bids are invited from the Primary Dealers in Government Securities. Bids should be made only through the electronic bidding facility provided by the Central Bank of Sri Lanka (CBSL).

The CBSL may accept higher or lower amount than the offered amount at the auction depending on the market conditions.

The general public is invited to <u>purchase</u> Treasury bills from the following Primary Dealers and any other Licensed Commercial Banks					
Acuity Securities Ltd.	2206297	Pan Asia Banking Corporation PLC	2565561		
Bank of Ceylon	2541938	People's Bank	2458935		
Capital Alliance Ltd.	2317777	Perpetual Treasuries Ltd.	2206123		
Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC	2332319	Sampath Bank PLC.	2305842		
Entrust Securities PLC.	5500600	Seylan Bank PLC.	2456340		
First Capital Treasuries PLC.	2639883	Union Bank of Colombo PLC	2374158		
NatWealth Securities Ltd.	4703000	WealthTrust Securities Ltd	2675096		
NSB Fund Management Co. Ltd	2564601				

Issuing Office

Public Debt Department Central Bank of Sri Lanka

30, Janadhipathi Mawatha, Colombo 1. Telephone: 2477316 Fax: 2477687

Web: www.cbsl.gov.lk

Mr. T. H. B. Sarathchandra Superintendent /Registrar of Public Debt