

## DEMOCRATIC SOCIALIST REPUBLIC OF SRI LANKA ISSUE OF RS 20,000 MILLION TREASURY BONDS

Rs. 2,000 million Treasury Bonds under the series of 9.50% 2020 'A', Rs.5,000 million Treasury Bonds under the series of 11.00% 2025 'A', Rs. 5,000 million Treasury Bonds under the series of 11.00% 2030 'A' and Rs. 8,000 million Treasury Bonds under the series of 12.00% 2041 'A' are to be issued through an auction on January 08, 2016.

The details of these Treasury Bonds are as follows.

Series	9.50% 2020 'A'	11.00% 2025 'A'	11.00% 2030 'A'	12.00% 2041 'A'	
ISIN	LKB00520L159	LKB01025H016	LKB01530E152	LKB02541A016	
Amount offered	Rs. 2,000 million	Rs. 5,000 million	Rs. 5,000 million	Rs. 8,000 million	
Period to maturity	04 Years 11 Months	09 Years 07 Months	14 Years 04 Months	25 Years	
Coupon rate	9.50% per annum	11.00% per annum	11.00% per annum	12.00% per annum	
Date of issue	15 December 2015	01 August 2015	15 May 2015	01 January 2016	
Date of maturity	15 December 2020	01 August 2025	15 May 2030	01 January 2041	
Dates of coupon payment	15 June & 15 December	01 February & 01 August	15 May & 15 November	01 January & 01 July	
Accrued Interest amount	Rs. 0.7009 per Rs. 100.00	Rs. 4.8723 per Rs. 100.00	Rs 1.7226 per Rs. 100.00	Rs. 0.3297 per Rs. 100.00	
Date of auction	Friday, 08 January 2016				
Closing date and time of bid submission	Friday , 08 January 2016 at 11.00 a.m.				
Date of settlement	11 January 2016				
Minimum amount of bid	Rupees five million (Rs.5, 000,000/-) and multiples of Rupees				
	one million (Rs.1, 000,000/-) there onwards.				

Bids are invited from the Primary Dealers in Treasury Bonds on the basis of clean prices (exclusive of accrued interest from the date of last coupon payment to the date of settlement). Bids should be made only through the electronic bidding facility provided by the Central Bank of Sri Lanka (CBSL).

The CBSL may accept higher or lower amount than the offered amount at the auction depending on the market conditions.

## The general public is invited to purchase Treasury bonds from the following Primary Dealers and any other Licensed Commercial Banks

Acuity Securities Ltd.	2206297	People's Bank	2458935
Bank of Ceylon	2541938	Perpetual Treasuries Ltd.	2206123
Capital Alliance Ltd.	2317777	Sampath Bank PLC.	2305842
Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC	2332319	Seylan Bank PLC.	2456340
Entrust Securities PLC.	5500600	The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking	2421697
First Capital Treasuries Ltd.	2639883	Corporation Ltd.	
NatWealth Securities Ltd.	4703000	Union Bank of Colombo PLC	2374158
NSB Fund Management Co. Ltd	2564601	WealthTrust Securities Ltd	2675096
Pan Asia Banking Corporation PLC	2565561		

Public Debt Department Central Bank of Sri Lanka 30, Janadhipathi Mawatha, Colombo 1. Telephone: 2477316 Fax: 2477687 Web: www.cbsl.gov.lk T. H. B. Sarathchandra

Actg. Superintendent /Registrar of Public Debt