NOTICE TO THE PUBLIC

Finance Leasing Establishments Registered with the Central Bank of Sri Lanka to Carry on Finance Leasing Business

The public is hereby informed that <u>no person shall carry on finance leasing business</u>, except under the authority of a certificate of registration issued by the Central Bank of Sri Lanka under the provisions of the Finance Leasing Act, No.56 of 2000. The names of the Finance Leasing Establishments registered with the Central Bank of Sri Lanka under the above Act are listed below. (Names are in the alphabetical order - as at 01.06.2012)

Licensed Commercial Banks (licensed under Banking Act, No. 30 of 1988)

- 1. Amana Bank Ltd
- 2. Bank of Ceylon
- 3. Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC
- 4. DFCC Vardhana Bank PLC
- 5. Hatton National Bank PLC
- 6. MCB Bank Ltd
- National Development Bank PLC
- 8. Nations Trust Bank PLC
- 9. Pan Asia Banking Corporation PLC
- 10. People's Bank
- 11. Sampath Bank PLC
- 12. Seylan Bank PLC
- 13. Union Bank of Colombo PLC

Licensed Specialised Banks (licensed under Banking Act, No. 30 of 1988)

- 14. DFCC Bank
- 15. Lankaputhra Development Bank Ltd
- 16. MBSL Savings Bank Ltd
- 17. Pradeshiya Sanwardhana Bank
- 18. Sanasa Development Bank Ltd
- 19. Sri Lanka Savings Bank Ltd

Licensed Finance Companies (licensed under Finance Business Act, No. 42 of 2011)

- 20. Abans Finance PLC
- 21. Alliance Finance Co. PLC
- 22. AMW Capital Leasing PLC
- 23. Arpico Finance Co. PLC
- 24. Asia Asset Finance PLC
- 25. Asian Finance Ltd
- 26. Associated Motor Finance Co. PLC
- 27. Bartleet Finance PLC
- 28. Bimputh Finance PLC29. Capital Alliance Finance PLC
- 30. Central Finance Co. PLC
- 31. Central Investments and Finance PLC
- 32. Chilaw Finance PLC
- 33. Citizens Development Business Finance PLC
- 34. City Finance Corporation Ltd
- 35. Commercial Credit and Finance PLC
- 36. Commercial Leasing & Finance Ltd
- 37. Divasa Finance Ltd
- 38. ETI Finance Ltd
- 39. Kanrich Finance Ltd

- 40. Lanka ORIX Finance PLC
- 41. LB Finance PLC
- 42. Mercantile Investments and Finance PLC
- 43. Merchant Credit of Sri Lanka Ltd
- 44. Multi Finance PLC
- 45. Nanda Investments & Finance PLC
- 46. Nation Lanka Finance PLC
- 47. People's Finance PLC
- 48. People's Merchant Finance PLC
- 49. Senkadagala Finance PLC
- 50. Singer Finance (Lanka) PLC
- 51. Sinhaputhra Finance PLC
- 52. Softlogic Finance PLC
- 53. Swarnamahal Financial Services PLC
- 54. The Finance & Guarantee Co. Ltd
- 55. The Finance Co. PLC
- 56. The Standard Credit Lanka Ltd
- 57. Trade Finance & Investments PLC
- 58. Vallibel Finance PLC

Specialised Leasing Companies (incorporate under the Companies Act, No. 07 of 2007)

- 59. Assetline Leasing Co. Ltd
- 60. Ceylease Ltd
- 61. Co-operative Leasing Co. Ltd
- 62. Indra Finance Ltd
- 63. Isuru Finance Co. Ltd
- 64. Koshiba Leasing Co. Ltd
- 65. Lisvin Investments Ltd
- 66. LOLC Micro Credit Ltd

- 67. Merchant Bank of Sri Lanka PLC
- 68. Orient Financial Services
 Corporation Ltd
- 69. People's Leasing Co. PLC
- 70. Sampath Leasing & Factoring Ltd
- 71. SMB Leasing PLC
- 72. Softlogic Credit Ltd



Central Bank of Sri Lanka

For further information contact: **Department of Supervision of Non- Bank Financial Institutions, Central Bank of Sri Lanka, No 30, Janadhipathi Mw, Colombo 01**. Tel: 011 2477500, 011 2477555, 011 2477020 / Fax: 011 2477738 / Email: secdsnbfi@cbsl.lk