Determination made by the Monetary Board of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka under Sections 8 and 76D(6) of the Banking Act, No. 30 of 1988, as amended.

A'. Malae

Nivard Ajith Leslie Cabraal Chairman of the Monetary Board and Governor of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka

Colombo (& December 2014

BANKING ACT DETERMINATION NO. 1 OF 2014 ANNUAL LICENCE FEE OF LICENSED COMMERCIAL BANKS AND LICENSED SPECIALISED BANKS

Annual licence fee for the years 2015 and 2016 In terms of Sections 8(1) and 76D(6) of the Banking Act, the Monetary Board has determined that the licence fee that shall be paid by licensed commercial banks (LCBs) and licensed specialised banks (LSBs) for the years 2015 and 2016 shall be based on the total assets as follows:

Total Assets as at the end of the previous year	Licence Fee
Above Rs 750 bn	Rs. 30.0 Mn
Above Rs 500 bn to Rs.750 bn	Rs. 25.0 Mn
Above Rs 200 bn to Rs 500 bn	Rs. 22.0 Mn
Above Rs 125 bn to Rs 200 bn	Rs. 16.5 Mn
Above Rs 75 bn to Rs 125 bn	Rs. 11.0 Mn
Rs 25 bn to Rs 75 bn	Rs. 5.5 Mn
Less than Rs 25 bn	Rs. 2.2 Mn

Payment of licence fee

- Every LCB and LSB shall pay the licence fee to the Central Bank of Sri Lanka on or before 31st day of January of the respective year.
- 3. The licence fee shall be paid on calendar year basis.