Bank Holidays for 2018
 
January 01 Monday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
January 14 Sunday Tamil Thai Pongal Day B.P.M
January 15 Monday Special Bank Holoday (In lieu of Tamil Thai Pongal Day which falls on a Sunday) B
January 31 Wednesday Navam Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
 
February 04 Sunday National Day B.P.M
February 05 Monday Special Bank Holoday(n lieu of National Day which falls on a Sunday) B
February 13 Tuesday Mahasivarathri Day B.P.
 
March 01 Thursday Medin Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
March 30 Friday Good Friday B.P.
March 31 Saturday Bak Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
 
April 13 Friday Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day B.P.M
April 14 Saturday Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day B.P.M
April 20 Friday Half Day Special Bank Holoday(n lieu of Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day which falls on a Saturday) B
April 29 Sunday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
April 30 Monday Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day B.P.M.
 
May 01 Tuesday May Day B.P.M.
May 29 Tuesday Adi-Poson Full Moon Poya Day B.P
 
June 15 Friday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day) B.P.
June 27 Wednesday Poson Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
 
July 27 Friday Esala Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
 
August 22 Wednesday Id-Ul-Alha (Hajjhi Festival Day) B.P.
August 25 Saturday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
 
September 24 Monday Binara Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
 
October 24 Wednesday Vap Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
 
November 06 Tuesday Deepavali Festival Day B.P.
November 20 Tuesday Milan-Dun-Nabi (Holy Prophet's Birthday) B.P.M
November 22 Thursday Il Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
 
December 22 Saturday Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day B.P.M.
B – Bank Holiday P – Public Holiday             M - Mercantile Holiday
All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays